The Inspiration

I love food.  I love growing it, cooking it, and eating it.  This has caused a problem because I have one of those wonderfully slow metabolisms.  A few years ago I lost about 70 pounds on Weight Watchers.  Then I started getting serious about cooking.  Julia Child was right, you can never have too much butter.  So I gained a bunch of that weight back.  I just joined Weight Watchers again.  I realized that I gained all that weight because I valued good food over diet food.  While Weight Watchers has some good recipes, they are not good enough for a foodie.  As I have been cooking more consciously this week I realized that great food and diet food don’t have to be mutually exclusive.  So last night I decided that I was going to make it my mission to come up with, or modify, recipes good enough for a foodie but also good enough to allow me to get on the dreaded scale on Wednesday without fear.

I am going to try to do several things with my recipes and my blogs.  I want to push myself to be more creative with my cooking, and I look forward to getting tips from anyone else who stumbles on to my blog.  I also am going to try to do recipes with ingredients that are in season and local.  That won’t always be possible, but I want to try.

I look forward to starting this journey!

About dietforfoodies

I am a lawyer who loves to grow, cook, and eat food.
This entry was posted in Editorial and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

